What can I say?

In the same way that vanity leads to disgrace, expectations lead to disappointment. And that’s okay. If it weren’t ok, people would quit after their first failures and civilization would still be muddy and bloody.

I’m disappointed that the KICKSTARTER fundraising effort didn’t pay immediate dividends. Kind of heartbroken; sort of angry; understandably sad. But HOLY MOLY! I’m also terribly proud of Mark Matthews who, like a beast, has carried our banner and purpose, our prayer and burden, through all of what has come, toward all of that that will.

He’s not giving up.

My promise is to help more. Write more, tweet more, video journal more.

Damn I wish I could play the ukelele like him.

Posted on August 15, 2011, in Tree. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

